How It Works

The Michaela Noam Kaplan Great Bike Giveaway will be hosted on Each style of adaptive bike will have its own dedicated contest page. Visitors are then able to view the different types of adaptive bikes available, choose which bike will best fit their child’s needs, and enter the appropriate contest. (Participants may only enter to win one bike).

Joining the Contest

Entering the contest is simple and easy, just a few details and you will be on your way toward winning an adaptive bike. Each bike page has a space where users can enter the contest. Submit a picture of your child with special needs along with a short explanation of why your child needs an adaptive bike.


Each bike contest begins with two bikes that are to be given away. Donations will be accepted and all proceeds will go towards adding more bikes to the Great Bike Giveaway. This increases the chances of each child entered that has been entered into the contest.

2 Ways to Win

Most Votes

One bike in each contest will be given away to the entry with the most nominations. Nominations are received from friends and family clicking the “nominate button” on your post.

Bike Raffle

All the remaining bikes will be placed in a drawing. To be eligible for the drawing each submission must be nominated by at least 50 friends and family members.
By asking people for nominations, participants will draw more visitors to the Great Bike Giveaway Contest and increase the amount of donations. This in-turn will add more bikes to the raffles and give more children with special needs a chance to win a special bike.


At the close of the contest the entry with the most nominations in each bike contest will win a bike. A drawing will be held to determine the winners of the remaining adaptive bikes in each contest.

the Details

February 10th 12:00pm

Contest begins! Submissions will be accepted.

March 4th 11:59am

Contest submission deadline, no entries will be accepted after this time.

March 5th

Drawing (Drawing date is tentative and subject to change) Will be held and winners will be announced.
*All times are Eastern Time